Off-site Plant Sales & Lectures

 
Customers shopping at Garden Vision Epimediums booth at Stonecrop Gardens Plant Sale, Cold Spring, NY

One of the earliest plant sales of the year at Stonecrop Gardens, Cold Spring, NY focuses on plants for rock garden and woodland plantings.

We welcome you to visit our booth or attend a lecture at the following premier Northeast regional horticultural events. Not every variety listed in the catalog or website will be available for sale at each event, so if you have specific varieties on your wish list, place your order at least a week ahead of time and specify pick up during the event.

2018 Plant Sales:

  • Great Gardens & Landscaping Symposium, Fri. Apr. 20; 1-4pm & Sat. Apr. 21; 8:30am-4pm. Woodstock Inn & Resort, Woodstock, VT. Fee.
  • Alpine Plant Sale at Stonecrop Gardens, Sat. Apr. 28; 9am-3pm, Cold Spring, NY. Free with garden admission.  www.stonecrop.org
  • Tower Hill Botanic Garden Spring Plant & Garden Accessory Sale, Sat., June 2; 9am-2pm; Tower Hill Botanic Garden, Boylston, MA 508/869-6111. Free with garden admission. www.towerhillbg.org
  • American Hosta Society National ConventionJune 20-23, Doubletree Hotel, Valley Forge, PA. www.ahs2018philly.org.
  • Mid Atlantic Hardy Plant Society Fall Gardeners’ Market,  Sat. August 25;  8:30am-12:30pm, Freedoms Foundation, Valley Forge, PA, www.hardyplant.org 
  • Hollister House After-Symposium Cocktail Party & Rare Plant Sale , Sat. Sept. 8, 4-6pm Registration required. Fee. Garden Conservancy Open Day at Hollister House Garden on Sunday, Sept. 9, 9am-3pm. Washington, CT, Fee. www.hollisterhousegarden.org

2018-2019 Epimedium Talks

  • Worcester Garden Club  Mon. Jan. 8; The Willows at Worcester, 101 Barry. Rd, Worcester, MA.
  • Hardy Plant Club of Northern Vermont Sat. Jan. 20, 1:30pm, Kellogg-Hubbard Library, 135 Main St., Montpelier, VT
  • Groton Garden Club Tues. Feb. 6, 9am, Lost Lake Fire Station, Groton, MA
  • New England Chapter of NARGS (North American Rock Garden Society) Sat. Feb. 24; 11am-2pm, First Presbyterian Church, 330 Concord Rd., Sudbury, MA. (bring a brown bag lunch).
  • Great Island Garden Club, Tues.  Mar. 6; 10am, New Castle Library (Macomber Room), 301 Wentworth Rd., New Castle, NH.
  • New England Hosta Society Annual Meeting & Potluck Lunch  Sat. Mar. 24; Program: 1:30-3pm, Tower Hill Botanic Garden, 11 French Dr., Boylston, MA.
  • Memphis Horticultural Society, Tues. Dec. 4; 7pm,  Memphis Botanic Garden, Memphis, TN.
  • Nashua Garden Club, Wed. March 6, 2019; 7pm, First Baptist Church, Nashua, NH